top of page

Weekly Game Vinyl Releases

Hey everyone! Another great week.. Well, It's been a few weeks since our last update, hasn't it? Anyways, It's a great week for video game vinyl enthusiast as well as the occasional collector. There are a number of top grade releases this week, such as: Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana, World of Goo Vinyl Soundtrack, Banjo-Tooie Vinyl Soundtrack Box Set, All Sounds Of Gdleen [Limited Release], Moss: Book II (Original Game Soundtrack) Vinyl, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder's Revenge and Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 : Soundtrack From The Arcade Game. Some of the outlets are sold out but check out the other links below for alternative ways to purchase the albums.


Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana

The legendary adventurer Adol continues his journey on the sublime and mysterious island of Seiren! For this new collaboration with the mythical studio Nihon Falcom, we are delighted to offer the cult soundtrack of Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana in this beautiful collector's vinyl edition!

Originally released in 2016 on PsVita, and later on PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch, Ys VIII Lacrimosa of Dana revolutionized the series with innovative and increasingly dynamic gameplay, extensive exploration in the enchanting environments of Seiren Island, and engaging characters. In just a few years, it has become one of the most popular installments in the Ys series.

Composed, arranged and performed by the Falcom Sound Team jdk, the soundtrack for Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana raises the bar with rocking and dreamy melodies that have helped make the game one of the most popular in the series. The vinyl collector's edition includes a total of 54 tracks on 3 discs, an illustrated booklet with numerous artworks from the game, as well as exclusive limited bonus material!


World of Goo Vinyl Soundtrack

World of Goo is an award winning a physics based puzzle / construction game. The millions of Goo Balls who live in the beautiful World of Goo don't know that they are in a game, or that they are extremely delicious.

World of Goo was developed by 2D Boy and is available on Steam


• 2xLP presented on 2 GOOEY color variants

• Featuring 25 tracks composed by Kyle Gabler

• Side D features an etched image of some Gooey Goodness!


Banjo-Tooie Vinyl Soundtrack Box Set

The Banjo-Tooie soundtrack is finally available on vinyl in a beautiful package from Fangamer and Rare.

  • 46 tracks curated by Rare and composer Grant Kirkhope.

  • Original art by Andrew Kolb

  • Four records collected in one sturdy slipcase

  • Double-sided insert with liner notes from Grant Kirkhope

Each Banjo-Tooie vinyl purchase includes an instant digital download of the complete soundtrack in your choice of MP3, WAV, or FLAC.


All Sounds Of Gdleen [Limited Release]

Taken from classic JRPG Gdleen [Gadjulin] (1991) is "All Sounds of Gdleen", a brand-new compilation of the soundtrack from the SUPER Famicom's golden era. With Ooyama Yo of progressive rock band ASTURIAS at the helm, this quickly became one of the most renowned video game soundtracks of the 90s. With Ooyama himself returning to re-record lost tracks, this record is sure to be worthy of the Gdleen name. Don't miss this first-ever pressing of All Sounds of Gdleen on limited edition vinyl, exclusively from P-VINE Records!


Modulation - FINAL FANTASY Arrangement Album [VINYL]

Nobuo Uematsu himself arranges FINAL FANTASY masterpieces in "Modulation".

The FINAL FANTASY series calls to mind so many memorable tracks, like "Battle at the Big Bridge (FINAL FANTASY V)", "Terra's Theme (FINAL FANTASY VI)", "Opening - Bombing Mission (FINAL FANTASY VII)", "To Zanarkand (FINAL FANTASY X)", and many others. Comprised of the original sound sources sampled and reconstructed by the original composer, Nobuo Uematsu himself; this collection is now available as a vinyl record.

This is a new "true Uematsu sound" experience, created with a focus on the pure original sound sources and analog sounds, familiar to the ears of fans of these beloved classic titles. We're proud to offer a must-have collection for FINAL FANTASY fans that harmonizes the "past and present" of the series’ iconic music!

* Included in the set: MP3 download code Enjoy the music from this album even if you don’t have a record player by using the included download code that features all the songs on the LP in MP3 format.




bottom of page